The Stations of the Cross Photos

The Stations of the Cross are pictures used to represent certain scenes at the Passion of Christ. The pictures are often called 'The Way of the Cross'.

FIRST STATION - Jesus condemned to Death.

First Station

THE SECOND STATION - Jesus receives His Cross

Second Station

THE THIRD STATION - Jesus falls under the weight of the Cross the First Time.

Third Station

THE FOURTH STATION - Jesus meets His Mother.

Fourth Station

THE FIFTH STATION - Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry the Cross.

Fifth Station

THE SIXTH STATION - The Face of Jesus is wiped by Veronica.

Sixth Station

THE SEVENTH STATION - Jesus falls a second time.

Seventh Station

THE EIGHTH STATION - The Women of Jerusalem mourn for our Lord.

Eight Station

THE NINTH STATION - Jesus falls for third time.

Ninth Station

THE TENTH STATION - Jesus is stripped of His Garments.

Tenth Station

THE ELEVENTH STATION - Jesus is nailed to the Cross.

Eleventh Station

THE TWELFTH STATION - Jesus dies on the Cross.

Twelfth Station

THIRTEENTH STATION - Jesus is laid in the arms of His Blessed Mother.

Thirteenth Station

FOURTEENTH STATION - Jesus is laid in the Sepulcher.

Fourteenth Station